7 September, 2013

Legal News & Analysis – Asia Pacific – China – Intellectual Property

 

The long anticipated new PRC Trademark Law was finally passed last Friday, 30 August, and will come into effect on 1 May 2014.

 

The newly adopted amendments included in the latest version of the Trademark Law come after rounds of public comments as well as the Standing Committee of the National People’s Congress (SCNPC)’s readings of the amendments in December 2012, June 2013, and August 2013.

 

For the full report, please click here.

 

 

For further information, please contact:
 
Deanna Wong, Partner, Hogan Lovells
deanna.wong@hoganlovells.com
 
Rae Yan, Partner, Hogan Lovells
rae.yan@hoganlovells.com 
 
Feng Zhen, Partner, Hogan Lovells
zhen.feng@hoganlovells.com
 
William Fisher, Partner, Hogan Lovells
william.fisher@hoganlovells.com 
 
Henry Wheare, Partner, Hogan Lovells
henry.wheare@hoganlovells.com
 
Gabriela Kennedy, Partner, Hogan Lovells
gabriela.kennedy@hoganlovells.com
 

Comments are closed.