Jurisdiction - Hong Kong
Reports and Analysis
Hong Kong – Competition Ordinance: Revised Guidelines Published.

4 June, 2015

 
 
On 30 March 2015, the Hong Kong Competition Commission (“HKCC“) and the Communications Authority (“CA“) published revised versions of the draft guidelines under the Competition Ordinance (the “Revised Guidelines“). The Revised Guidelines are intended to present the views of the HKCC and the CA on how they intend to interpret and apply the provisions of the Competition Ordinance. The revisions were made following feedback provided by stakeholders on the original set of guidelines released on 9 October 2014.
 
The following revised drafts were published:
 
In addition to the Revised Guidelines, the HKCC also published a Guide to the Revised Draft Guidelines which summarises its approach to preparing the Revised Guidelines and how key issues received during the submission process were addressed. The Revised Guidelines were presented to the Legislative Council for consultation in late April 2015.
 
Interested parties were requested to send comments on the Revised Guidelines by 20 April 2015.
 
Hogan Lovells 

 
For further information, please contact:  

Jamie Barr, Partner, Hogan Lovells

jamie.barr@hoganlovells.com

 

Tim Fletcher, Partner, Hogan Lovells

tim.fletcher@hoganlovells.com

 

Terence Lau, Partner, Hogan Lovells

terence.lau@hoganlovells.com

 

Mark Parsons, Partner, Hogan Lovells

mark.parsons@hoganlovells.com

 

Nelson Tang, Partner, Hogan Lovells

nelson.tang@hoganlovells.com

 

Thomas Tarala, Partner, Hogan Lovells

thomas.tarala@hoganlovells.com

 

Steven Tran, Partner, Hogan Lovells

steven.tran@hoganlovells.com

Comments are closed.