Jurisdiction - Hong Kong
News
Hong Kong – Listed Companies: Revised FAQs, Listing Decisions And Guides, Effective 1 April 2015.

24 April, 2015

 

 

A number of revisions have been made to eight of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange’s Frequently Asked Questions Series and 18 Listing Decisions as a result of minor / housekeeping Rule amendments which came into effect on 1 April 2015. The revisions incorporate amendments to implement the proposals set out in the Hong Kong Stock Exchange’s Consultation Conclusions on a review of Listing Rules on disclosure of financial information with reference to the new Companies Ordinance and Hong Kong Financial Reporting Standards, together with minor/housekeeping Rule amendments, published in February 2015. The hyperlinks to the updated materials can be found in the Latest Releases section of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange’s website, while the amendments to the Main Board Listing Rules can be found here.

 

Please also note that three guides for listed companies have also been revised with effect from the same date:

 

 

Hogan Lovells

 

For further information, please contact:

 

Jamie Barr, Partner, Hogan Lovells

jamie.barr@hoganlovells.com

 

Tim Fletcher, Partner, Hogan Lovells

tim.fletcher@hoganlovells.com

 

Terence Lau, Partner, Hogan Lovells

terence.lau@hoganlovells.com

 

Mark Parsons, Partner, Hogan Lovells

mark.parsons@hoganlovells.com

 

Nelson Tang, Partner, Hogan Lovells

nelson.tang@hoganlovells.com

 

Thomas Tarala, Partner, Hogan Lovells

thomas.tarala@hoganlovells.com

 

Steven Tran, Partner, Hogan Lovells

steven.tran@hoganlovells.com

 

Hogan Lovells Capital Markets Practice Profile in Hong Kong

 

 

Comments are closed.