Jurisdiction - India
News
India – CCI Approves FIMI V 2012’s Acquisition Of Deere’s Water Segment Assets.

15 July, 2014

 


On May 15, 2014, CCI approved the proposed acquisition of the water segment assets of Deere & Company (‘Deere’) by FIMI V 2012 Ltd. (‘FIMI V 2012’).

 
CCI noted that FIMI V 2012, was an Israeli company controlled by Mr. Ishay Davidi through Ishay Holdings Ltd., and was the managing general partner of the FIMI Opportunity V Funds. Deere, a company incorporated in USA, is engaged in three business segments, viz. agriculture and turf, constriction and forestry, and financial services. Deere is present in India through John Deere India Private Limited (‘Deere India’), and is engaged in the business of tractor manufacturing, information technology, engineering, supply management, embedded systems and technical authoring for the company’s operations, irrigation equipment and solutions.

 
CCI observed that FIMI V 2012’s presence in India was through a single portfolio company engaged in manufacturing parts for the aerospace industry. Accordingly, CCI approved the proposed combination on the basis that it was not likely to have any Adverse Effect in India.

 

 

AZB

 

For further information, please contact:

 

Zia Mody, AZB & Partners
zia.mody@azbpartners.com

 

Abhijit Joshi, AZB & Partners 
abhijit.joshi@azbpartners.com

Shuva Mandal, AZB & Partners 
shuva.mandal@azbpartners.com

 

Samir Gandhi, AZB & Partners
samir.gandhi@azbpartners.com

Percy Billimoria, AZB & Partners 
percy.billimoria@azbpartners.com

 

Aditya Bhat, AZB & Partners 
aditya.bhat@azbpartners.com

Comments are closed.