Jurisdiction - India
News
India – CCI Approves Wipro GE’s Purchase Of Assets From GE India Technology Private Limited.

13 October, 2014

 


On August 26, 2014, CCI approved the proposed combination between Wipro GE Healthcare Private Limited (‘Wipro GE’) and GE Technology Centre Private Limited (‘GEITC’) pursuant to the execution of an Asset Purchase Agreement (‘APA’) whereby Wipro GE would acquire assets of GEITC used in bio-technology and life sciences.

CCI noted that there is no horizontal overlap between GEITC and Wipro GE and that GEITConly provides services to GE group affiliates globally, accordingly, CCI approved the proposed acquisition observing that it was not likely to cause an appreciable adverse effect on competition in India. 

 

AZB

 

For further information, please contact:

 

Zia Mody, AZB & Partners
zia.mody@azbpartners.com

 

Abhijit Joshi, AZB & Partners 
abhijit.joshi@azbpartners.com

Shuva Mandal, AZB & Partners 
shuva.mandal@azbpartners.com

 

Samir Gandhi, AZB & Partners
samir.gandhi@azbpartners.com

Percy Billimoria, AZB & Partners 
percy.billimoria@azbpartners.com

 

Aditya Bhat, AZB & Partners 
aditya.bhat@azbpartners.com

Comments are closed.